SIGN UP

Griffin Jaworski   Sweat Equity Athletics LLC

Hi there! I'm Griffin, nice to meet you.

I got into running in fourth grade by going to local 5ks with my mom, who is a type one diabetic. In hindsight, growing up in this environment planted the seeds for my eventual career path as a coach. I love racing and competing, but even more, I love the atmosphere and the process of improvement. Basically, I have made it my life mission to explore these two things, so I hope you will poke around and check out my podcast as well!

Bio

My goal is help you make the most out of running and life, which I know I can do because I have done it for myself. I have been far from the most talented athlete my entire life, but I have managed to set some pretty solid PRs and improve more than most by being continually being a student of the sport (which is a nice way of saying I have made a lot of mistakes, but learned from them). I led my high school team to a few State Championships and won and individual title as well before running Division 1 for Auburn University, and then Drake for a 5th year after graduating. Anyways, if you want to check out my PRs, they are listed below.

PRs
5k: 14:15
10k: 29:39
Half-Marathon: 1:14:57
Marathon: Racing Grandma's Marathon in June
Beer Mile: 6:27

Training for Ironman Wisconsin ;)

Location

Des Moines, IA
United States

Preferred Athlete Levels

Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced, Professional

Services

Remote Coaching

Sport Types

Running

Languages

English

Athlete Requirements

I only accept athletes with Training peaks compatible running watches, preferred Garmin with HR Monitor

Address:

Des Moines, IA
United States